728x90 AdSpace

­Top Banner Advertisement


shipifm's picture

Seibeb and Vorster win Nedbank MTB Championship

WINDHOEK – Costa Seibeb and Michelle Vorster were on Sunday crowned 2017 Nedbank National Mountain Bike champions after impressive individual performances.
The championships were held at the IJG Trails at the Avis Dam to Farm Windhoek, south of the capital.

Seibeb, who won the race in 2015 and finished as runner-up in 2016, brought his A-game in a two-man breakout with Till Drobisch during the first lap.

The elite men's category rode a 60km route.

Just six kilometres into the race, Seibeb created a 30-second lead over Drobisch and went on to be crowned champion in the men's elite category.

  • Title: Seibeb and Vorster win Nedbank MTB Championship
  • Posted by:
  • Date: 3:56 PM
  • Tags:
  • Comments


This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
16 + 4 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.